Upcoming Presentations

Tuesday, March 21, 2006 Computers in Libraries Preconference Workshops: Morning Session: “Teaching the Internet” with D. Scott Brandt, Afternoon Session: Technology Planning for 21st Century Libraries.

Saturday, March 25, 2006, Public Library Association, “Community Building Through Your Web Site: Library Blogs and RSS Feeds” with Jenny Levine, Boston, MA

Wedensday March 29, 2006 “The Blogger’s Toolkit Workshop,” Joint Conference of the Kentucky Library Association Academic and Special Sections and the KY-SLA Chapter, Prestonsburg KY.

Thursday, March 30, 2006 “Conversation, Community, Connections, and Collaboration: Practical, New Technologies for User-centered Services.” Opening General Session Joint Conference of the Kentucky Library Association Academic and Special Sections and the KY-SLA Chapter, Prestonsburg KY.

Monday, April 3, 2006 “Tech Summit: Library 2.0″ Metropolitan Library System

Thursday, April 6, 2006. Ten Top Technologies for Librarians 2006. OPAL. 3:00pm
http://www.alliancelibrarysystem.com/article.cfm?id=864.

Wednesday, April 19, 2006. “Rev Up Your Online Services: Blogs, RSS, Wikis and other
Dynamic and Low-cost Technologies” Workshop. Washington State Library Association Annual meeting. Tacoma, Washington.

Friday, April 29, 2006. “Technology Planning” and “Wikis and Other Social Tools for Your Library” (with Jenny Levine). Texas Library Association Conference, Houston, Texas.

Wednesday, May 10, 2006. SJCPL Staff Day. “Libraries Fit for the Future” with Jenny Levine.

Toward Library 2.0 Monday, May 15, SELCO ,Tuesday, May 16
Willmar Public Library, Wednesday, May 17, Detroit Lakes Library, Thursday, May 18, Arrowhead Library System, Friday, May 19 Ridgedale Library, Hennepin County.

Tuesday, June 20, 2006. American Society for Engineering Education Conference. “Staying Relevant to Our Users: How New Technologies are Redefining the Role of the (Engineering) Librarian” Chicago, IL.

Thursday, August 10, 2006. Northeast Kansas Library System Technology Day Keynote: “Toward Library 2.0: Planning, People & Participation.” Topeka, KS.

Related posts: