Upcoming Presentations

Friday, July 14, 2006. Emerging Technologies in Libraries, Mississippi State University Libraries E-journal Continuing Education Workshop, Mississippi State University, MS.

Tuesday, July 18, 2006. “Conversation, Community, Connections, and Collaboration: Practical, New Technologies for User-centered Services” Social Software & Libraries Workshop with Jenny Levine. Princeton Public Library, Princeton, NJ. Thanks Library Garden!

Wednesday, July 19, 2006. “Conversation, Community, Connections, and Collaboration: Practical, New Technologies for User-centered Services” Social Software & Libraries Workshop with Jenny Levine. Darien Library, Darien, CT.

Thursday July 20, 2006 & Friday, July 21, 2006. Community Building Through Your Web Site: Library Blogs and RSS & Hands On Blogging Workshops. http://www.sjrlc.org/web20/ South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.

Thursday, August 3, 2006. PLCMC Technology Summit for Staff “Library 2.0 & Web 2.0″ with Michael Casey, Public Library of Charlotte Mecklinburg County.

Thursday, August 10, 2006. Northeast Kansas Library System Technology Day Keynote: “Planning, People & Participation: Web 2.0 and Librarian 2.0″ Topeka, KS.

Wednesday, August 23, 2006. Digital Libraries Ala Carte: Hands-on: Hands-on: Library 2.0 Technologies to Reach out to the Customer: IM in Libraries. http://www.ticer.nl/06carte/program/4.htm Tilburg University, the Netherlands. (Speaker Bios here)

Wednesday, September 13, 2006. South Carolina Public Library Technology Institute with Jenny Levine and Stephen Abram. Carolina Conference Center, Columbia, SC.

Friday October 6, 2006. Keynote, “Surveying the Library Technology Landscape” Polaris Users Group Conference, Syracuse, NY.

Monday, October 9, 2006 Library & Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa, Next Generation Libraries, “Ten Top Technologies for 2006″ http://www.lianza.org.nz/events/conference2006/programme.html#ten (Via the Web!)

Wednesday, October 11, 2006. Technology Tools Workshop, Iowa Library Association Conference.

Thursday, October 12, 2006. Keynote, Iowa Library Association Conference.

October 15 & 16, Internet Librarian International, London, England:

Master Class: Sunday, October 15, 2006 “Conversation, Community, Connections and Collaboration: Practical, New Technologies for User-centred Services” with Jenny Levine.

Monday, October 16, 2007, moderator, Library 2.0 Track

Tuesday, October 17, 2006, “Twenty More Technology Training Tips” with Rob Coers

Tuesday, October 17, 2006 Closing Keynote: “Creating Communities, Interacting with Users” with jenny Levine.

Friday October 20, 2006. MCLS Technology Leadership Institute Imagine. Create. Innovate. Leading Libraries to User-Centered Service with Stephen Abram and Edward Vielmetti. Rochester, NY.

October 23, 2006. Public Library 2.0: Emerging Technologies & Changing Roles, with Michael Casey, and Jenny Levine, Internet Librarian 2006, Monterey, CA.

November 18, 2006. Keynote, Graduate Student Symposium, Library Student Organization of the School of Information Resources and Library Science at the University of Arizona, Tuscon Arizona

Related posts: